You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Advance Tire Company:

04/12/2022

Came here after switching my registration from out of state. The mechanic who completed the state inspection for my jeep also mounted my front license plate without any prompting at all. I'm sure it took very little time, but sir, if you're reading this, you have no idea how much you blessed me with a few extra moments. I have arthritis in both hands and reduced fine motor control in my fingers. I was dreading struggling through the installation and being sore afterward, so I left everything in the passenger seat to take care of later. When I realized he installed it for me, it made my day - perhaps my month! I wish I had noticed before I drove off so I could have thanked him.


03/15/2022

I come here for all routine maintenance. Flat tire? These are your guys. Oil/filter change? Same. I've been here for major routine service as well, never had a bad experience. Since I bought a replacement set of tires they do free rotations for life. Everyone's always polite, even when I lose track of the tire lock adapter and they have to wait a bit while I frantically dig it out of the trunk.


03/01/2022

Had a great experience, had my car in there this morning for tires. The Owner Rick And his crew are very knowledgeable and professional. They explained everything in a matter that I could understand, like I said I had a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody.


01/13/2022

Polite and fast service for State Inspection.


reviewicon
01/11/2022

Rick and his team at Advance Tire are wonderful to work with. They are always able to take the time and walk you through any questions and explain the whole process of repairs and work. They even steered us away from unnecessary repairs that the dealership was trying to press on us. Please go right to Advance Tire and get them to evaluate your car needs - you will get great service and communication, a quick turnaround, and, most importantly, great pricing and peace of mind. Advance Tire is a gem!


01/04/2022

Got my state inspection done here. Quick and friendly service!


10/16/2021

Good, trustworthy company. Had four tires changed with them. Not the cheapest but competitive pricing.


07/06/2021

Needed new tires after a blowout on the highway. Hank fit me in the same day and within 20 minutes, I had new tires at a reasonable price. Everyone I spoke to was incredibly kind and helpful. I will absolutely bring my business back and highly recommend!


reviewicon
06/29/2021

Don't let the name fool you. While they are great with tires, they are champions at everything else. Rick and the team provide unmatched customer service, transparency, urgency, and communication. Now twice I have called in with car issues that needed urgent attention and the team was able to resolve each quickly and without delay. They will now be my first call on everything with my car.


06/15/2021

Rick and his team are fantastic. I came to Advance Tire for a battery replacement and they made the simple experience such a pleasant one. At a recent oil change at my dealership, they offered some suspect recommendations for service. I got a second opinion from Rick's team before acting and I'm so glad I did. I will be coming here for any future oil change, rotation or service needs. I recommend Advance Tire to local friends and family now, as well.


reviewicon
06/01/2021

The professionalism and courtesy is unmatched there!


reviewicon
05/11/2021

Fast, accurate and courteous.


reviewicon
04/19/2021

Always feel like I am in competent hands. Rick the general manager is always available for quick service and advice.


04/04/2021

Friendly place with good tire prices and service. It's the only place I buy tires from anymore. Waiting for your car at the café right across the street sure beats the usual sitting around in a dingy waiting area at the typical national tire store. They recognize their repeat customers and always comment on their appreciation for returning for new service.


03/29/2021

I had a chipped rim from hitting a curb and took it to Rick and the gang and they were great. Fortunately it was cosmetic, but he declined to fleece me for a new rim. So I gave him some more business and did the brakes and rotors. It's good to have a trustworthy rim and tire guy.


02/23/2021

Great shop! Very professional with excellent communication. They were able to quickly replace two tires on my car when I had a bad puncture. Nice lobby and very polite, friendly staff.


reviewicon
02/22/2021

Quick and friendly service. When I got a flat on my way to work, I was able to bring it right in and they helped me out right away. Thanks guys!


02/04/2021

I thought I needed new brakes, to my pleasant surprise they told me I was okay! First time I haven't just been sold a part, they actually were upfront with my brakes being sufficient still. Got an inspection as well, I will definitely be back when my brakes are ready for replacement. Thanks for the honesty.


reviewicon
01/23/2021

Very fast, friendly, and professional service!


reviewicon
12/19/2020

Advance Tire Company is an excellent shop with an awesome staff. Rick does his best to make sure you have a great experience. He's super friendly and treats everyone like an old friend, even those he's never met. Highly recommend.


reviewicon
12/02/2020

Love these guys. Nice. Honest. Fast.


11/24/2020

If you love the big tire chains I'm not going to convince you otherwise.... If you like to support small businesses, and like dealing directly with the owner - who goes out of his way to make sure you keep coming back.....this is your kind of place. Tires, inspection stickers, oil changes, shocks, muffler, A/C and a radiator replacement are some of the things I have had serviced there over the years.


reviewicon
11/20/2020

They're the best!


11/18/2020

Really appreciate the service at this shop, glad to have found a great place to take my car in Cambridge. Came in with two flat tires in two days, these guys got me in right away and out quickly. The whole shop is friendly and super helpful!


11/11/2020

Wishing I could leave a 10 star review right now. I have NO words for my incredible experience at this shop. Rick was beyond helpful and quick with helping me get my Wrangler's tire plugged and fixed. His generosity for the public is unmeasurable. While at his shop, an elderly woman was confused outside and seemed to be lost. He welcomed her into his shop, provided her with water, a mask, and reassured her that he would help her. I cannot say enough about this man and the shop in general. Wishing I could leave a 10 star review for professionalism and overall genuineness. I've now found my shop for life. Acts of kindness like these are hard to find these days, thank you Rick for your professionalism with my vehicle, but MOST importantly for your pure heart.


reviewicon
11/02/2020

Very pleasant and kind staff, which is a huge plus for me. Quick and thorough service in getting my vehicle inspection done. Definitely a cut above compared to other auto places I've been to!


10/06/2020

A+ experience! Rick was phenomenal and super accommodating. He was very knowledgeable and professional from the moment I first called to make an appointment for new tires. I ended up being an hour and a half late to my appointment and they still fit me in. The quoted time was accurate even after I got an additional service that wasn't planned. The indoor waiting area is very clean, has free Wi-Fi and coffee. I was able to get work done while waiting which was a plus. It's so hard to find nice shops in the Boston area. I will definitely be bringing my car here for all future needs. Thank you, Rick!


10/03/2020

$35 for an inspection. It was super quick and they even filled up a tire that had low tire pressure for me. Awesome service!


reviewicon
10/03/2020

Second time going to Rick and second time that I wish I could give 6 or 7 stars. Had a bent rim, called to see if they could fix it, same day drop off and repair, quality work done quickly. Tough to beat! On top of all that, don't think there is a friendlier or more professional group of guys working on cars in the area.


reviewicon
10/01/2020

What earns 5 stars for me is not just the outstanding customer service. It's how they handle problems. They had me bring in my truck that day. They diagnosed and took care of it. Very impressed.


08/16/2020

A few months ago, I bought a car on Craigslist that unfortunately came with a boatload of problems even after supposedly careful research. Following this purchase, Advance has helped me navigate all of these issues so smoothly and they have been so understanding and generous given my financial circumstances. Even when my car broke down in the middle of the road, they gladly accepted my car without much warning. My car is now running smoothly, thank goodness. Highly recommend!


06/22/2020

Excellent work, reasonable prices. I mostly go here for inspections, but the one big job they did was FANTASTIC. They didn't mind that I wanted to do some of the work on my own to save money, so I signed off on that. It seems like they know all the customers, which may be true. But they were like this with me too! Friendly, competent, SOLID.


reviewicon
02/26/2020

This is the best place to take my car if it is broken or in need of repair. Hank, Rick, and the team at Advance Tire are the bomb! Love you guys. Thank you for always treating me well and getting me back on the road quickly. I am a relatively new driver and have already hit my share of potholes around Boston. I will continue to be a customer and will recommend this place to everyone I know. I will also share how amazing the team is. The pricing and customer service can't be beat. Don't waste time looking around for other garages, this is the only place to go. Thanks Hank! :)


reviewicon
02/23/2020

I've found it *so* hard to find a service center that is reputable and takes care of their customers - these guys do both. Very welcoming, great staff, clear pricing, and (importantly) great work. I feel like I've found a gold mine, and I'll definitely be back.


reviewicon
01/07/2020

Very good service, great people!!!


reviewicon
01/02/2020

Reasonable prices and they don't cheat you.


12/24/2019

Went in on Christmas Eve day for a simple leaky tire. They took me in right away and were friendly and professional. Great service and I'm back on the road!


reviewicon
12/05/2019

Really nice guys, easy to work with, great experience.


11/27/2019

This is the best place to take my car if it is broken or in need of repair. Hank, Rick, and the team at Advance Tire are the bomb! Love you guys. Thank you for always treating me well and getting me back on the road quickly. I am a relatively new driver and have already hit my share of potholes around Boston. I will continue to be a customer and can't recommend this place enough to everyone I know. The pricing and customer service can't be beat. Don't waste time looking around for other garages, this is the only place to go.


04/26/2019

This place rocks. It is so rare to find an honest auto repair place. I have been coming here for many years and is now the first place I go for my and my wife's car. This place is a gem.


10/07/2019

Excellent mechanic service - great customer service from the front desk. Never gave me a hard time. The prices are reasonable, not the most expensive, and not the cheapest. Its fair work for fair pay.


02/15/2019

Good, trustworthy company. Had four tires changed with them. Not the cheapest but competitive pricing.


04/15/2019

HANDS DOWN THE BEST AROUND. Finding a car repair shop you can trust is not easy. These guys check all the boxes: super knowledgeable, skilled, accommodating, honest, and most important, they care. If you're looking for a new repair shop, look no further. If you already have one, switch.


09/12/2019

Been going here for years and they have always offered great service, really flexible hours, and honest advice about car issues.


reviewiconDomestic Cars & Trucks
09/21/2019

Always friendly, helpful with good quality and excellent work, this place was recommended to me by Good News Garage. They haven't disappointed and like Good News, they don't use scare tactics or talk down to women.


reviewiconDomestic Cars & Trucks
07/15/2019

I have never been to an auto care place where the staff is as warm and welcoming as the one's at Advance are. They are always very professional and I have been extremely satisfied with the service they have provided. Super!!


07/10/2019

Today was my first visit. They're quick, efficient, and polite. The price was reasonable as well. What's not to love? Next time my car needs anything, I know where to go.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Advance Tire Company in Cambridge

Auto Repair Near Boston
Preventive Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Charlestown

ACDelco
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ASE Master Technician
BBB Accredited Business
Car Care Aware